Toni Overby | Vibrant Beautiful Winning Color Headshots FROM “HECK”


tonioverby.com, found via a link Ashley Pomeroy posted to Facebook

This may just be the scariest web page I’ve ever seen.

*********

To be very very clear, I’m sure these girls are all very nice, and will grow up to be wonderful, well-adjusted women someday. I’m not trying to pick on them, and apologize if it seems like this is about the girls. It isn’t.

The part I find disturbing isn’t the girls, but the fact that this Toni Overby person thinks it’s a good idea to make all these little girls, with very different appearances (races etc), look like the same person, with the same eyes, nose, and lips. This is exactly the sort of thing that the Dove Campaign for Real Beauty is talking about. 

To me, making everyone look the same is more offensive. And to do this with such young children is even worse. 

7 thoughts on “Toni Overby | Vibrant Beautiful Winning Color Headshots FROM “HECK”

  1. YA’LL ARE CALLIN MY DAUGHTER A PIECE OF HELL !!!! SHE IS THE FOURTH PICTURE !!!! SHE IS NOT A PIECE OF SHIT YA’LL CAN’T JUST FUK AROUND WITH !!!! I LOVE THAT CHILD AND YA’LL HAVE NO RIGHT TO SAY SHE IS NOT PRETTY IF YOU HAVE NEVER SEEN HER ON STAGE !!!

    Reply
  2. I apologize if I insulted your daughter. I’m sure she’s a very nice girl. The part that concerns me with these photos isn’t the little girls — these photos aren’t their fault — but the Photoshop "wizard" that decided to make them all look alike.

    Reply
  3. I do like all the nice things you said about my daughter but please delete what you said and all the photos. This is very rude what ya’ll said about her and the others. If ya’ll don’t I will contact this company and delete Ya’lls account.

    Reply
  4. I WILL SAY THIS ONE LAST TIME!!! I DO LIKE WHAT YA’LL SAID ABOUT MY DAUGHTER AND ALL OF THE OTHER GIRLS!!! DELETE THIS BLOG!!!! YA’LL DON’T EVEN OWN THESE PHOTOS!!!! IT IS NOT A FUKIN TOY!!! YA’LL MAKE PEOPLE THINK THAT PARENTS LIKE ME ARE TREATING ARE DAUGHTERS LIKE SEX OBJECTS!!! ALSO YA’LL CAN KEEP YA’LLS BLOG IF YOU SAY ONLY NICE THINGS ABOUT THESE DEAR CHILDREN!!! LAST CHANCE YA’LL!!! I AM VERY PISSED OFF!!!

    Reply
  5. I’m sorry, I’m confused. I’ve said nothing negative about your daughter, or any of the other girls, or even their families. On the other hand, I don’t think what Toni Overby is doing with Photoshop is at all a good idea. Are you saying people can’t have that opinion & say so?

    Reply
  6. Hello, I am the 3rd photos mother. You can’t just cut or paste photos from websites. you must ask them first. i will give you until December 23 2009 to remove these photos. last warning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

